Thursday, June 30, 2016

Greg House Award - Lead in Drama

The Greg House Award for Best Lead Character in a Drama
2009: Tim Riggins (Friday Night Lights)
2010: Greg House (House)
2011: Eric Taylor (Friday Night Lights)
2012: Greg House (House)
2013: Don Draper (Mad Men)
2014: Klaus Mikaelson (The Originals)
2015: Jimmy McGill (Better Call Saul)

2016 Results

10. Stefan Salvatore (The Vampire Diaries) 1 points
5th by Jack

9. Nick Wasicsko (Show Me a Hero) 3 points
4th by Cecil, Jaydon

8. Noah Solloway (The Affair) 4 points
4th by Jack, Larry

7. Cole Lockhart (The Affair) 8 points
2nd by Loose

6. Frank Underwood (House of Cards) 13 points
1st by Lenny

5. Johnnie Cochran (People vs. O.J. Simpson) 13 points
1st by Bonz

4. Jay Kulina (Kingdom) 19 points
1st by Loose, Jack, T-time

3. Kevin Garvey (The Leftovers) 20 points
1st by Larry, Tyson, Tippy

2. Jimmy McGill (Better Call Saul) 21 points
1st by Jaydon, Brady

1. Elliot Alderson (Mr. Robot) 23 points
1st by Marsh, Cecil, Rizzo

This is Elliot's first win at the Poolies, narrowly defeating last year's winner, Jimmy McGill. In the last six years, six different characters have won this award.  

Winner's Breakdown
1st: Marsh, Cecil, Rizzo
2nd: T-time, Larry, Tyson
3rd: Jaydon, Brady
No Vote: Loose, Jack, Bonz, Lenny, Tippy

No comments:

Post a Comment