Thursday, August 1, 2013

The Wire Award - Action Series

Named For: The Wire (HBO)
Awarded To: The best action series of the season
2009 Winner: Chuck (NBC)
2010 Winner: Lost (ABC)
2011 Winner: Justified (FX)
2012 Winner: Breaking Bad (AMC)

And here are this year's honorees...

10th. The Following (FOX) 0 points

9th. Orphan Black (BBC America) 5 points
4th by Jack; 3rd by me

8th. Dexter (Showtime) 6 points
3rd by Rizzo, Lenny; 5th by me

7th. Fringe (FOX) 7 points
3rd by Jack; 4th by me

6th. Sons of Anarchy (FX) 11 points
2nd by Matt

5th. Boardwalk Empire (HBO) 12 points
1st by Jaydon

4th. Homeland (Showtime) 23 points
1st by Matt

3rd. Game of Thrones (HBO) 23 points
1st by Tyson, Cecil

2nd. Justified (FX) 35 points
1st by Larry; 2nd by me

and the Poolie goes to...

1st. Breaking Bad (AMC) 47 points
1st by T-time, Jack, Mags, Rizzo, Bonz, Braids, Lenny; 1st by me