Friday, June 24, 2016

The Wire Award - Action Series

The Wire Award for Best Action Series
2009: Chuck (NBC)
2010: Lost (ABC)
2011: Justified (FX)
2012: Breaking Bad (AMC)
2013: Breaking Bad (AMC)
2014: Breaking Bad (AMC)
2015: Game of Thrones (HBO)

2016 Results

10. Bates Motel (A&E) 4 points
3rd by Jack

9. Jessica Jones (Netflix) 4 points
4th by Jaydon, Cecil

8. Mad Dogs (Amazon) 5 points
2nd by T-time

7. Banshee (Cinemax) 7 points
3rd by Brady

6. The Americans (FX) 8 points
1st by Jaydon

5. Daredevil (Netflix) 9 points
2nd by Lenny, Rizzo

4. 11.22.63 (Hulu) 13 points
1st by Jack, Tippy

3. Narcos (Netflix) 19 points
1st by Rizzo

2. Fargo (FX) 22 points
1st Loose, T-time, Brady, Lenny

1. Game of Thrones (HBO) 30 points
1st by Larry, Tyson, Marsh, Cecil

Game of Thrones wins the best action series award for the second straight year and has now won 18 total awards at the Poolies.

Winners' Breakdown
1st: Larry, Tyson, Marsh, Cecil
2nd: Jaydon, Brady, Tippy
3rd: Loose, Lenny, Rizzo
4th: T-time
No Vote: Jack, Bonz

1 comment: