Monday, June 27, 2016

Cory Matthews Award - Lead in Comedy

The Cory Matthews Award for the Best Lead Character in a Comedy
2009: Tracy Jordan (30 Rock)
2010: Larry David (Curb Your Enthusiasm)
2011: Michael Scott (The Office)
2012: Larry David (Curb Your Enthusiasm)
2013: Nick Miller (New Girl)
2014: Dennis Reynolds (It's Always Sunny)
2015: Charlie Kelly (It's Always Sunny)

2016 Results

10. Chip Baskets (Baskets) 3 points
3rd by Marsh

9. Phil Tandy Miller (The Last Man on Earth) 8 points
2nd by Brady

8. Nathan Fielder (Nathan For You) 10 points
1st by Jaydon, Bonz

7. Dean Sanderson (The Grinder) 10 points
2nd by T-time

6. Jake Peralta (Brooklyn Nine-Nine) 11 points
1st by Lenny

5. King Richard (Galavant) 11 points
1st by Jack

4. Nick Miller (New Girl) 14 points
1st by Tyson

3. Forrest MacNeil (Review) 17 points
1st by Loose, T-time

2. Charlie Kelly (It's Always Sunny) 21 points
1st by Brady, Rizzo

1. Dennis Reynolds (It's Always Sunny) 31 points
1st by Larry, Marsh, Cecil

This marks the second win in the category for Dennis Reynolds and the third straight for It's Always Sunny following Charlie Kelly's win last season.  This is the 16th win at the Poolies overall for the FXX comedy.

Winners' Breakdown
1st: Larry, Marsh, Cecil
2nd: Jaydon, Bonz, Rizzo
3rd: Loose, Tyson, Brady
4th: Jack
No Vote: T-time, Lenny, Tippy

No comments:

Post a Comment