Friday, July 1, 2016

Friday Night Lights Award - Drama Series

The Friday Night Lights Award for Best Drama Series
2009: Friday Night Lights (NBC/The 101)
2010: Friday Night Lights (NBC/The 101)
2011: Friday Night Lights (NBC/The 101)
2012: House (FOX)
2013: The Vampire Diaries (The CW)
2014: Mad Men (AMC)
2015: Better Call Saul (AMC)

2016 Results

10. Shameless (Showtime) 1 point
2nd by Bonz

9. Master of None (Netflix) 7 points
2nd by Marsh

8. Orange is the New Black (Netflix) 7 points
1st by Jaydon

7. The Affair (Showtime) 7 points
2nd by Jack

6. House of Cards (Netflix) 12 points
1st by Lenny

5. People vs. O.J. Simpson (FX) 13 points
1st by Bonz

4. Kingdom (Audience) 14 points
2nd by Loose, T-time, Brady

3. Better Call Saul (AMC) 26 points
1st by Brady

2. Mr. Robot (USA) 26 points
1st by T-time, Marsh, Cecil, Rizzo

1. The Leftovers (HBO) 27 points
1st by Loose, Jack, Larry, Tyson, Tippy

This marks the first best drama series win for The Leftovers and its third win overall, all coming at this year's Poolies.  There have been five years since Friday Night Lights went off the air and there have been five different winners of the Friday Night Lights Award since.

Winner's Breakdown
1st: Loose, Jack, Larry, Tyson, Tippy
3rd: Brady
4th: T-time
No Vote: Jaydon, Marsh, Bonz, Lenny, Cecil, Rizzo

No comments:

Post a Comment