Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Samantha Marquez Award - Female in Action

The Samantha Marquez Award for Best Female Character in an Action Series
2009 Winner: Sarah Walker (Chuck)
2010 Winner: Sarah Walker (Chuck)
2011 Winner: Mags Bennett (Justified)
2012 Winner: Carrie Mathison (Homeland)
2013: Daenerys Targaryen (Game of Thrones)
2014: Sarah Manning (Orphan Black)
2015: Daenerys Targaryen (Game of Thrones)
2016: Sansa Stark (Game of Thrones)

2017 Results

10. Felicity Smoak (Arrow) 1 points
5th by Larry

9. Prairie Johnson (The OA) 2 points
5th by Loose, Lenny

8. Offred (The Handmaid's Tale) 6 points
2nd by Loose

7. Chandra Kapoor (The Night Of) 7 points
2nd by Tippy

6. Chanel Oberlin (Scream Queens) 9 points
1st by T-time

5. Nancy Wheeler (Stranger Things) 11 points
2nd by Tyson

4. Elizabeth Jennings (The Americans) 14 points
1st by Jaydon

3. Eleven (Stranger Things) 26 points
1st by Brady, Lenny

2. Maeve Millay (Westworld) 35 points
1st by Loose, Marsh, Cecil, Rizzo, Tippy

1. Dolores Abernathy (Westworld) 36 points
1st by Jack, Larry, Tyson

This is the third victory at this year's Poolies for Westworld after wins for Best Episode and Best Opening Theme.

Winners' Breakdown
1st: Jack, Larry, Tyson
2nd: Marsh, Lenny, Cecil, Rizzo
3rd: Loose, T-time, Brady, Tippy
5th: Jaydon
No Votes: Bonz

No comments:

Post a Comment