Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Phoebe Buffay Award - Female in Comedy

The Phoebe Buffay Award for Best Female Character in a Comedy Series
2009: Liz Lemon (30 Rock)
2010: Erin Hannon (The Office)
2011: Erin Hannon (The Office)
2012: Britta Perry (Community)
2013: Jess Day (New Girl)
2014: Mindy Lahiri (The Mindy Project)
2015: Dee Reynolds (It's Always Sunny)
2016: Dee Reynolds (It's Always Sunny)

2017 Results

10. Jessica Huang (Fresh Off the Boat) 3 points
4th by T-time, Larry

9. Deborah Revere (Making History) 3 points
3rd by Loose

8. Mindy Lahiri (The Mindy Project) 5 points
3rd by T-time

7. Eleanor Shellstrop (The Good Place) 6 points
2nd by T-time

6. Mackenzie Murphy (The Mick) 6 points
2nd by Loose

5. Amy Brookheimer (Veep) 8 points
2nd by Tyson, Marsh

4. Gabi Diamond (Young and Hungry) 9 points
1st by Loose, Jack

3. Beverly Goldberg (The Goldbergs) 10 points
1st by T-time

2. Dee Reynolds (It's Always Sunny) 17 points
1st by Jaydon, Bonz, Cecil, Rizzo

1. Selina Meyer (Veep) 18 points
1st by Larry, Tyson, Marsh

This is the first win for Selina Meyer at the Poolies and the second victory overall for Veep.

Winners' Breakdown
1st: Larry, Tyson, Marsh
2nd: Jaydon, Bonz, Cecil
5th: Loose
No Votes: Jack, T-time, Brady, Lenny, Rizzo, Tippy

No comments:

Post a Comment