Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Lily Finnerty Award - Worst in Comedy

The Lily Finnerty Award for the Character you love to hate in a Comedy
2009: Toby Flenderson (The Office)
2010: Susie Greene (Curb Your Enthusiasm)
2011: Gabe Lewis (The Office)
2012: Andy Bernard (The Office)
2013: Manny Delgado (Modern Family)
2014: Luke Dunphy (Modern Family)

2015 Results

10. John Mulaney (Mulaney) 1 point
5th by T-time

9. Laurie Keller (Cougar Town) 1 point
5th by Jack

8. Beverly Lincoln (Episodes) 5 points
1st by Bonz

7. Kimmy Schmidt (Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt) 6 points
2nd by Loose

6. Titus Andromedon (Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt) 10 points
2nd by T-time, Cecil

5. Tom Haverford (Parks and Recreation) 13 points
2nd by Jack, Mags

4. Coach Tagliaboo (New Girl) 16 points
1st by T-time

3. Rodney Ruxin (The League) 19 points
1st by Tippy

2. Luke Dunphy (Modern Family) 23 points
1st by Loose, Jack

and the Poolie goes to...

1. Manny Delgado (Modern Family) 36 points
1st by Larry, Mags, Tyson, Cecil, Rizzo, Brady, Lenny, Marsh

As Modern Family continues to be an awful sitcom, Manny and Luke remain awful with it.  Manny wins this award for the second time and Mod Fam takes it down for the third straight year.  The Emmy favorite is now tied with The Office for the most wins in this category.

Winner's Breakdown
1st: Larry, Mags, Tyson, Cecil, Rizzo, Brady, Lenny, Marsh
2nd: Bonz, Tippy
3rd: Jack
5th: Loose
No Vote: T-time, Jaydon

No comments:

Post a Comment