Sunday, June 21, 2015

Frank Pembleton Award - Lead in Action

The Frank Pembleton Award for the Best Lead Character in an Action
2009: James 'Sawyer' Ford (Lost)
2010: Jack Shephard (Lost)
2011: Raylan Givens (Justified)
2012: Raylan Givens (Justified)
2013: Walter White (Breaking Bad)
2014: Walter White (Breaking Bad)

2015 Results

10. Ragnar Lothbrok (Vikings) 4 points
2nd by Mags

9. Oliver Queen (Arrow) 4 points
4th by Loose, Larry

8. Phillip Jennings (The Americans) 6 points
3rd by Jaydon, Cecil

7. Matt Murdock (Daredevil) 6 points
2nd by Lenny

6. Lucas Hood (Banshee) 6 points
3rd by Loose, T-time

5. Ray Donovan (Ray Donovan) 8 points
1st by Bonz, Tippy

4. Rick Grimes (The Walking Dead) 8 points
1st by Jack

3. Jack Bauer (24) 11 points
2nd by Tippy

2. Boyd Crowder (Justified) 32 points
1st by Jaydon, Lenny

and the Poolie goes to...

1. Raylan Givens (Justified) 40 points
1st by Loose, T-time, Larry, Mags, Tyson, Cecil, Rizzo, Brady

This marks Raylan's third win in the category, the most ever for lead in action.  The previous two seasons he came in third and second, respectively.  Justified has now earned eight wins overall at the Poolies.

Winner's Breakdown
1st: Loose, T-time, Larry, Mags, Tyson, Cecil, Rizzo, Brady
2nd: Jaydon
3rd: Jack, Lenny
No Vote: Bonz, Tippy, Marsh

No comments:

Post a Comment