Thursday, July 10, 2014

Frank Pembleton Award - Lead in Action

Named For: Frank Pembleton (Homicide)
Awarded To: The best lead character in an action series
2009: James 'Sawyer' Ford (Lost)
2010: Jack Shephard (Lost)
2011: Raylan Givens (Justified)
2012: Raylan Givens (Justified)
2013: Walter White (Breaking Bad)

Here are this year's honorees...

10th - Lucas Hood (Banshee) 0 points

9th - Oliver Queen (Arrow) 2 points
5th by Jack; 5th by me

8th - Marco Ruiz (The Bridge) 3 points
3rd by T-time

7th - Joe Carroll (The Following) 5 points
2nd by Jack

6th - Phillip Jennings (The Americans) 7 points
2nd by Jaydon, Marsh

5th - John Watson (Sherlock) 8 points
4th by Braids; 4th by me

4th - Sherlock Holmes (Sherlock) 18 points
2nd by Lar; 3rd by me

3rd - Raylan Givens (Justified) 22 points
1st by Mags

2nd - Rust Cohle (True Detective) 44 points
1st by Jaydon, Ty, Cecil, Bonz, Braids; 1st by me

and the Poolie goes to...

1st - Walter White (Breaking Bad) 48 points
1st by T-time, Jack, Lar, Rizzo, Lenny, Marsh; 2nd by me

This is Walter White's second straight win at the Poolies.  He is now tied with Raylan Givens for most victories in the category.

No comments:

Post a Comment