Wednesday, July 2, 2014

Cory Matthews Award - Lead in Comedy

Named For: Cory Matthews (Boy Meets World)
Awarded To: The best lead character in a comedy series
2009: Tracy Jordan (30 Rock)
2010: Larry David (Curb Your Enthusiasm)
2011: Michael Scott (The Office)
2012: Larry David (Curb Your Enthusiasm)
2013: Nick Miller (New Girl)

Here are this year's honorees...

10th. Michael Bluth (Arrested Development) 5 points
2nd by Ty, Lenny; 5th by me

9th. Stewart Pritchard (Hello Ladies) 9 points
2nd by T-time; 4th by me

8th. Kenny Powers (Eastbound & Down) 11 points
1st by Jaydon

7th. Forest McNeil (Review) 12 points
2nd by Jaydon; 3rd by me

6th. Ronald McDonald (It's Always Sunny) 13 points
2nd by Rizzo

5th. Jake Peralta (Brooklyn Nine-Nine) 14 points
1st by Ty, Braids

4th. Nick Miller (New Girl) 20 points
1st by Mags

3rd. Wilfred Mueller (Wilfred) 24 points
1st by T-time, Jack, Lenny, Marsh; 1st by me

2nd. Charlie Kelly (It's Always Sunny) 25 points
1st by Rizzo, Bonz

and the Poolie goes to...

1st. Dennis Reynolds (It's Always Sunny) 26 points
1st by Lar, Cecil; 2nd by me

This is Dennis Reynolds' first victory at the Poolies. Last  year he came in third in the category.

No comments:

Post a Comment